Great Lakes Region

UBC Tribal Partnership Committee

Burt Johnson
North Central States
700 Olive St
St. Paul, MN 55130
Phone 651-379-0202
EMAIL bajohnson@ncsrcc.org

Mert Summers
North Central States
N2216 Bodde Rd
Kaukauna, WI 54130
Phone 920-996-2311
fax 920-996-2308
EMAIL mlsummers@ncsrcc.org

UBC Contacts

Mike Jackson
3800 Woodward Ave, Ste 1200
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone 313-832-3887

TERO Representatives

Dawn Benner, TERO Director
Bois Forte Band of Chippewa
PO Box 16
Nett Lake, MN 55772
Phone 218-757-3261
fax 218-757-3312
EMAIL dbenner@boisforte.nsn.gov

Robin Chosa, TERO Director
Keweenaw Bay Indian Tribe
16429 Beartown Rd
Baraga, MI 49908
Phone 906-353-6623 x4167
fax 906-353-7540
EMAIL robin@kbocc.nsn.org

Ernie Howard, TERO Director
Leech Lake Band of Chippewa
115 6th St NW, Ste E
Cass Lake, MN 56633
Phone 218-335-8374
fax 218-335-3733
EMAIL ernieh@llbo.org

John Miller, Human Resource Director
Stockbridge Munsee Community
North 8476 Moh-He-Con-Nuck Rd
Bowler, WI 54416
Phone 715-793-4111 x4820
fax 715-793-4380
EMAIL j.miller@mochican.nsn.gov

Collins W. Oakgrove, TERO Director
Interim Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians
PO Box 416
Redby, MN 56670
Phone 218-679-3350
fax 218-679-3367
EMAIL c_oakgrove@yahoo.com

Marj Stevens, Indian Preference, Director
Oneida Tribe of Wisconsin
PO Box 365
Oneida, WI 54155
Phone 920-496-7897
Phone 2 920-496-5316
fax 920-496-7893
EMAIL mstevens@oneidanation.org

Lonny Susienka, TERO Director
Fond Du Lac Band of the Lake Superior Chippewa
1720 Big Lake Rd
Cloquet, MN 55720
Phone 218-878-7527
fax 218-878-2683
EMAIL lonnysusienka@fdlrez.com

Darrell Winter, TERO Director
White Earth Band of Chippewa Indians
PO Box 70
Naytahwaush, MN 56566
Phone 218-983-4346
FAX 218-983-4047
EMAIL terodept@tvutel.com

UBC Training Centers

IKRCC JATF
2635 Madison Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone 317-780-0039
fax 317-780-0189
EMAIL mtpancake@cicjatc.com
Contact Todd Pancake, Director of Education

Carpenter Training Center of the Quad-Cities JATC
479 27th St
East Moline, IL 61244
Phone 309-755-3585
fax 309-752-1008
EMAIL carpenterJATC@aol.com
Contact William Lehmann, Director

Carpenter/Millwright Training Center — Des Moines Area
2160 East Douglas Ave
Des Moines, IA 50313
Phone 515-265-3467
fax 515-265-2512
EMAIL bveal@ncsrcc.org
Contact Robert Veal, Coordinator

Central Training Center
1630 County Hwy XX
Rothschild, WI 54474
Phone 715-355-0800
fax 715-355-0807
EMAIL aatkinson@ncsrcc.org
Contact Al Atkinson, Director

Chicago RCC Apprenticeship & Training Program
1256 Estes Ave
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5402
Phone 847-640-7373
fax 847-364-8367
EMAIL dougl@chicap.org
Contact Doug Lid, Coordinator

Detroit Carpentry JATC
1401 Farrow
Ferndale, MI 48220
Phone 248-541-2740
fax 248-541-1660
EMAIL don@detcarpapp.org
web www.detcarpapp.org
Contact George Gillis, Coordinator
John Resac, Coordinator
Donald G. Kissel, Director

Eastern Training Center
N2218 North Bodde Rd
Kaukauna, WI 54130
Phone 920-766-1515
fax 920-766-7050
EMAIL aatkinson@ncsrcc.org
Contact Al Atkinson, Director

Fennville Training Center
PO Box 670
Fennville, MI 49408
Phone 269-561-8115
fax 269-561-8125
EMAIL fennjatc@wmwisp.net
web www.realapprenticeship.com
Contact Dale Stark, Coordinator
James Hahn, Director

Five Rivers Carpenters JATC
350 Waconia Ct SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Phone 319-365-9519
fax 319-365-9655
EMAIL donkimm@dybb.com
Contact Don Kimm, Coordinator

Floor Coverers Training Center
680 Olive St
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone 651-221-1304
fax 651-221-1306
EMAIL cfavreau@tctraining.org
Contact Chris Favreau, Coordinator

Grayling Training Center
2410 Industrial St
Grayling, MI 49738
Phone 989-348-8542
fax 989-348-9292
EMAIL graylingjatc@i2k.net
web www.realapprenticeship.com
Contact Tim Frederick, Coordinator
James Hahn, Director

IKRCC JATF — Hobart Campus
760 North Union St
Hobart, IN 46342
Phone 219-947-3348
fax 219-947-1889
EMAIL ronsimko@verizon.net
Contact Ron Simko, Training Director
Todd Pancake, Director of Education

IKRCC JATF — Indianapolis Campus
6125 East 38th St
Indianapolis, IN 46226
Phone 317-549-9417
fax 317-545-7023
EMAIL bsmith@ikrccjatf.org
Contact Chill Elmore, Interim Coordinator
Todd Pancake, Director of Education

IKRCC JATF — Lafayette Campus
2953 South Creasy Ln
Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone 765-447-5959
fax 765-447-7676
EMAIL ronsimko@verizon.net
Contact Ron Simko, Training Director
Todd Pancake, Director of Education

IKRCC JATF — Muncie Campus
4121 East Centennial Ave
Muncie IN 47303
Phone 765-288-9015
fax 765-288-9298
EMAIL bsmith@ikrccjatf.org
Contact Chill Elmore, Interim Coordinator
Todd Pancake, Director of Education

IKRCC JATF — Newburgh Campus
5400 Covert Ct
Newburgh, IN 47630
Phone 812-853-9312
Phone 2 812-853-9313
fax 812-853-9316
EMAIL swheeler53@sbcglobal.net
Contact Stan Wheeler, Training Director
Todd Pancake, Director of Education

IKRCC JATF — Seymour Campus
5707 North Sandy Creek Dr
Seymour, IN 47274
Phone 812-523-3304
fax 812-523-3607
EMAIL swheeler53@sbcglobal.net
Contact Stan Wheeler, Training Director
Todd Pancake, Director of Education

IKRCC JATF — Terra Haute Campus
5109 North 13th St
Terra Haute, IN 47805
Phone 812-466-7899
fax 812-466-9840
EMAIL bsmith@ikrccjatf.org
web www.cicjatc.com
Contact Chill Elmore, Interim Coordinator
Todd Pancake, Director of Education

IKRCC JATF — Warsaw Campus
1095 Mariners Dr
Warsaw, IN 46582
Phone 574-267-5264
fax 574-269-1464
EMAIL alimerick@maplenet.net
Contact Alan Limerick, Training Director
Todd Pancake, Director of Education

Jerrold Alander Training Center
5238 Miller Trunk Hwy
Hermantown, MN 55811
Phone 218-729-9003
fax 218-724-8536
EMAIL paul@mncarpenter.org
Contact Paul Trudeau, Director

Twin Cities Training Center
740 Olive St
St. Paul, MN 55130
Phone 651-646-7337
fax 651-646-7395
EMAIL paul@uniontrainingmn.org
Contact Paul Trudeau, Director

lowa Millwright Training Center
2707 62nd St Ct
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Phone 563-332-3595
fax 563-332-1126
EMAIL mw-2158@att.net
Contact Stuart J. Mesmer, Coordinator

Marquette Training Center
1221 Division St
Marquette, MI 49855
Phone 906-225-0703
fax 906-225-1160
EMAIL marquettejatc@chartermi.net
web www.realapprenticeship.com
Contact Brian Kerrigan, Coordinator/Instructor
James Hahn, Director

Mason Training Center
681 Dart Rd
Mason, MI 48854
Phone 517-676-4101
fax 517-676-4866
EMAIL lansingjatc@cablespeed.com
web www.realapprenticeship.com
Contact Bob Bochenek, Coordinator/Instructor
James Hahn, Director

Michigan Carpenters A&T Fund
PO Box 259
Stevensville, MI 49127
Phone 269-429-2272
fax 269-429-2273
EMAIL jimhahn@ameritech.net
web www.realapprenticeship.com
Contact James Hahn, Director

Mid-Central Illinois RCC JATC
904 Brenkman Dr
Pekin, IL 61554
Phone 309-353-4232
fax 309-353-3853
EMAIL rswegle@grics.net
Contact Robert Swegle, Coordinator

Millwrights Institute of Technology
27555 Mound Rd
Warren, MI 48092
Phone 586-573-4660
fax 586-573-2468
EMAIL mstransky@millwrights1102.org
Contact Matthew (Skip) Stransky, Director

Northeast Ohio Carpenters JATC
4100 Maple Dr
Richfield, OH 44286
Phone 330-659-9495
Phone 800-601-1800
fax 330-659-6278
EMAIL mpapalia59@aol.com
Contact Mike Papalia, Training Director

Northern Wisconsin Regional Council of Carpenters Training Fund
2233 Birch St
Eau Claire, WI 54703
Phone 715-839-8894
Phone 2 715-835-8892
fax 715-835-6083
EMAIL aatkinson@ncsrcc.org
Contact Al Atkinson, Director

Northwest Illinois & Eastern Iowa Carpenters JATC
7978 Newburg Rd
Rockford, IL 61108
Phone 815-332-7006
fax 815-332-7007
EMAIL rockfordfiles@insightbb.com
Contact Richard Wenger, Coordinator

Northwest Ohio Carpenters JATC
9270 Bass Pro Blvd
Rossford, OH 43460
Phone 419-872-4651
fax 419-872-4753
EMAIL mball@nwocarpjatc.org
Contact Virgil M. Ball, Jr., Coordinator

Rochester Center Technical College
11 4th St SE
Rochester, MN 55904
Phone 507-282-3119
fax 507-282-3920
Contact Tim Horvei, Instructor
Everett Woodward, Instructor

Saginaw/Flint Training Center
3160 Commerce Centre Dr
Saginaw, MI 48601
Phone 989-755-5856
fax 989-755-5859
EMAIL sagjatc@speednetllc.com
web www.realapprenticeship.com
Contact Tim Frederick, Coordinator
James Hahn, Director

South Central Ohio District Council JATC
1394 Courtright Rd
Columbus, OH 43227
Phone 614-236-4205
Phone 2 877-726-5282
fax 614-236-6022
EMAIL doug@ubcjatc.com
Contact Douglas Soma, Coordinator

Southern Training Center
5202 Monument Ln
Madison, WI 53704
Phone 608-241-0960
fax 608-214-0930
EMAIL aatkinson@ncsrcc.org
Contact Al Atkinson, Director

Southeast Wisconsin Carpentry Training Center
N25 W23055 Paul Rd, Ste 3
Pewaukee, WI 53072
Phone 262-574-6995
fax 262-574-6994
EMAIL fredd@sewctc.org
web www.sewctc.org
Contact Fred Drollinger, Director

Southern Illinois Carpenters Training Center
2290 South Illinois St
Belleville, IL 62220
Phone 618-277-2051
fax 618-277-0759
EMAIL garyeversmann@hotmail.com
web www.sictc.org
Contact Gary Eversmann, Coordinator
John Gaal, Director

Southwest Ohio Carpenters & Millwrights JATC
361 Breaden Dr
Monroe, OH 45050
Phone 513-539-7849
fax 513-539-7870
EMAIL joetravis104@aol.com
Contact Joe Travis, Training Director
Pat Cloke, Millwright Instructor